Consecration of the
Stupa of Shamar Rinpoche

Dhagpo Kagyu Ling
• November 19 & 20 – 2016 •

More details

Join in!

Various ways to take part in the project

News

Shamar Rinpoche

Boundless activity

Biography

The new stupa will preserve fragments of the physical presence of Kunzig Shamar Rinpoche (1952 – 2014), thus sealing his blessing at Dhagpo Kagyu Ling.

The inauguration took place November 19 and 20. These two days of teachings and meditation practice allowed us connect with the potential for enlightenment through the presence and blessing of this extraordinary being.

icone Stoupa  Construction log book

icone Stoupa Blog

Consecration of the Stupa, a day of Duchen

Consecration of the Stupa, a day of Duchen

On Duchen days, we celebrate the major events marking the life of Buddha. These days are particularly favorable for group practice. On this day, we will commemorate the return of the Buddha from the divine world of Tushita where he went to transmit teachings to his mother, who had taken rebirth there as well as other inhabitants in this sphere.

read more
A Puja in Good Auspice

A Puja in Good Auspice

Before the mantra rolls and tsatsas could be placed within the stupa, they needed to be purified and consecrated. This consecration puja took place during one week at Dhagpo and benefitted from the presence of two great lamas of the Karma Kagyu lineage: Nendo Rinpoche and Lama Nygyam. Both are accomplished practitioners and, furthermore, especially connected with Shamar Rinpoche. [Article & video]

read more
Tsatsas and Bumpas for the Stupa

Tsatsas and Bumpas for the Stupa

As the future stupa that will welcome a part of Shamar Rinpoche’s relics is slowly taking form, we continue our discovery of the secrets of the fabrication of the various elements that it will contain. This time, let’s take a look at tsatsas and bumpas! As many of you already know, a tsatsa is a Buddhist image made of clay or plaster and created using a mold or stamp. (…) As for the bumpas (the Tibetan term), these are vases. They were placed in the foundations of Shamar Rinpoche’s stupa in early September. … [Article & video]

read more
The Sokshing, a Sacred “Spine!”

The Sokshing, a Sacred “Spine!”

In the center of the stupa, amidst the sacred substances, relics, and other mantra rolls, there is a fundamental element: the sokshing. The Tibetan term “sokshing,” which is translated as “tree of life” designates an elaborated sculpted tree trunk executed according to specific codes and with corresponding rituals. Generally, it is placed vertically in the center of statues and stupas, acting as a spine. (…) [Article & video]

read more
The “Mantra Workshops”: An Activity in Service of Enlightenment

The “Mantra Workshops”: An Activity in Service of Enlightenment

With less than two months remaining prior to the consecration of the stupa that will house a part of Kunzig Shamar Rinpoche’s relics, we are busying ourselves all over to prepare the substances that will fill the stupa. Among these, there are thousands of mantra rolls created in workshops set up at Dhagpo, Kundreul Ling, as well as numerous KTTs. [Article & vidéo]

read more
At the Heart of the Stupa

At the Heart of the Stupa

As a stupa is a reliquary monument, its design reflects its purpose as a receptacle for various substances and sacred objects. Hollowed-out spaces and different types of niches make up its interior. The contents of a stupa and its ritual consecration (rabne in Tibetan) give it its force and make it a support for practice that carries the blessing of the three jewels.

read more
Consecrating the site

Consecrating the site

Once the location and orientation of the stupa have been determined, a ceremony is carried out to consecrate the place.
This concerns the preparation of the site on a spiritual level, in other words assuring that all goes well from the construction itself to the environment of the stupa.

read more
The Genesis of a Stupa

The Genesis of a Stupa

The adventure of building a stupa begins with choosing the ideal location. Since the Institute’s construction, Lama Jigme Rinpoche has expressed the wish for the erection of a stupa behind the building. Indeed, a sizable space is available to be adapted for this purpose and create a place predisposed for practice and meditation.

read more

Any question?

Consécration du stoupa
de Shamar Rinpoché

Dhagpo Kagyu Ling
• Novembre 19 & 20 – 2016•

Plus de détails

Participez !

Plusieurs façons de se joindre au projet

infos

Shamar Rinpoché

Une activité sans limites

Biographie

Le nouveau stoupa préservera des fragments de la présence physique de Kunzig Shamar Rinpoché (1952-2014), scellant ainsi sa bénédiction à Dhagpo Kagyu Ling.

L’inauguration se déroulera les 19 et 20 novembre. Ces deux jours d’enseignements et de pratique méditative permettront de se relier à la possibilité de l’éveil, à travers la présence et la bénédiction de cet être hors du commun.

icone Stoupa  Carnet de chantier

icone Stoupa Blog

La consécration du stoupa, un jour de Düchen

La consécration du stoupa, un jour de Düchen

Les jours de Düchen, nous célébrons un des grands événements marquant la vie du Bouddha. Ces journées sont particulièrement favorables à la pratique de groupe. Nous commémorons ce jour le retour du Bouddha depuis les mondes divins de Tushita où il s’était rendu pour transmettre des enseignements à sa mère, qui y avait repris naissance, ainsi qu’aux habitants de cette sphère.

lire plus
Une puja sous d’heureux auspices

Une puja sous d’heureux auspices

Avant que les rouleaux de mantras et les tsatsas ne soient installés à l’intérieur du stoupa, il a été nécessaire de les purifier et de les consacrer. Cette puja (1) de consécration a pris place pendant une semaine à Dhagpo et a bénéficié de la présence exceptionnelle de deux grands lamas de la lignée karma kagyü : Nendo Rinpoché et lama Nygyam. Tous deux sont des pratiquants accomplis et, de surcroît, particulièrement reliés à Shamar Rinpoché. [Article & vidéo]

lire plus
Tsatsas et bumpas pour le stoupa

Tsatsas et bumpas pour le stoupa

Alors que le futur stoupa qui accueillera une partie des reliques de Shamar Rinpoché prend doucement forme, poursuivons notre découverte des secrets de fabrication des différents éléments qu’il contiendra et intéressons-nous cette fois aux tsatsas et aux bumpas ! Comme nombre d’entre vous le savent déjà, une tsatsa est une image bouddhique en argile ou en plâtre réalisée par moulage ou par estampage. (…) Les bumpas (terme tibétain) sont quant à eux des vases. Ils ont été placés dans les fondations du stoupa de Shamar Rinpoché début septembre. … [Article & vidéo]

lire plus
Le sokshing, une sacrée « colonne vertébrale » !

Le sokshing, une sacrée « colonne vertébrale » !

Au centre du stoupa, parmi les substances sacrées, les reliques et les rouleaux de mantras, se dressera un élément primordial : le sokshing. Le terme tibétain sokshing, que l’on traduit « arbre de vie », désigne un tronc sculpté dont l’élaboration est très codifiée et ritualisée. Il est généralement placé verticalement au centre des statues et des stoupas, à la manière d’une colonne vertébrale. (…) [Article & vidéo]

lire plus
Les « ateliers mantras », une activité au service de l’éveil

Les « ateliers mantras », une activité au service de l’éveil

À moins de deux mois de la consécration du stoupa qui accueillera une partie des reliques de Kunzig Shamar Rinpoché, on s’active un peu partout pour préparer les substances qui y seront installées. Parmi celles-ci, des milliers de rouleaux de mantras dont la fabrication a pris place sous forme d’ateliers à Dhagpo, à Kundreul Ling, mais aussi dans de nombreux Dhagpo urbains. [Article & vidéo]

lire plus
Au cœur du stoupa

Au cœur du stoupa

Un stoupa étant un monument reliquaire, tout est prévu pour qu’il puisse recevoir de nombreuses substances et objets sacrés. Pour cette raison, l’intérieur comporte différents espaces évidés à la manière de niches. C’est en effet le contenu du stoupa, puis sa consécration au cours d’un rituel (rabné en tibétain), qui le rendent efficient et font de lui un support de pratique porteur de la bénédiction des trois joyaux.

lire plus
Consécration de l’emplacement

Consécration de l’emplacement

Une fois le lieu et l’orientation du stoupa déterminés, une cérémonie prend place pour consacrer l’endroit.

Il s’agit en fait de préparer le terrain au niveau spirituel, c’est-à-dire de s’assurer que tout se passe au mieux tant au niveau de la construction elle-même que de l’environnement du stoupa.

lire plus
Genèse du stoupa

Genèse du stoupa

L’aventure du stoupa débute par le choix de l’emplacement idéal. Depuis la construction de l’Institut, Lama Jigmé Rinpoché souhaite qu’un stoupa soit érigé à l’arrière du bâtiment. Un bel espace peut effectivement y être aménagé et permet de créer un lieu propice à la pratique et au recueillement.

lire plus

Une question ?